Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Marketing, Management, Accounting, and Finance

Faculty and Staff

Marketing & Management

 Michael Anselm

Michael Anselm

Position: Lecturer and Internship Coordinator
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 232A
Phone: 706-507-8668
Email: anselm_michael@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Phillip Bryant

Dr. Phil Bryant

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 341
Phone: 706-507-8066
Email: bryant_phillip1@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Management
Bio

Dr. Hyeran Choi

Dr. Hyeran Choi

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 338
Phone: 706-507-8049
Email: choi_hyeran2@columbusstate.edu

Dr. John Finley

Dr. John Finley

Position: Department Chair/Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 352D
Phone: 706-507-8169
Email: finley_john@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: General Business
Bio

Dr. Jack Goldfrank

Dr. Jack Goldfrank

Position: Executive-in-Residence
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 352B
Phone: 706-507-8178
Email: goldfrank_jack@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Management
Bio

Dr. Jong Ha

Dr. Jong Ha

Position: Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 340
Phone: 706-507-8161
Email: ha_jong@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Management
Bio

Dr. Kirk Heriot

Dr. Kirk Heriot

Position: Professor
Endowed Title: Crowley Chair of Entrepreneurship
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 346
Phone: 706-507-8078
Email: heriot_kirk@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Management
Bio

Dr. Johnny Ho

Dr. Johnny Ho

Position: Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 343
Phone: 706-507-8087
Email: ho_johnny@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Management
Bio

Dr. Alisha Horky

Dr. Alisha Horky

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology
Email: horky_alisha@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Kevin Hurt

Dr. Kevin Hurt

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 345
Phone: 706-507-8064
Email: hurt_kevin@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Mark James

Dr. Mark James

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 332
Phone: 706-507-8150
Email: james_mark1@columbusstate.edu

 Amy Jones

Amy Jones

Position: Lecturer
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology
Email: jones_amy11@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Sungwoo Jung

Dr. Sungwoo Jung

Position: Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 326
Phone: 706-507-8163
Email: jung_sungwoo@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Marketing
Bio

Dr. Yoon Lee

Dr. Yoon Lee

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 432
Phone: 706-507-8065
Email: lee_yoon@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Yaojie Li

Dr. Yaojie Li

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 427
Phone: 706-507-8076
Email: li_yaojie@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Laurence Marsh

Dr. Laurence Marsh

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 339
Phone: 706-507-8177
Email: marsh_laurence@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Management
Bio

Dr. Edward O'Donnell

Dr. Ed O'Donnell

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 335
Phone: 706-507-8050
Email: odonnell_edward@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Marketing
Bio

Dr. Jennifer Pitts

Dr. Jennifer Pitts

Position: Professor
Endowed Title: Rothschild Chair of Business Leadership
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 352C
Phone: 706-507-8162
Email: pitts_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Management Information Systems
Bio

Dr. Robin Snipes

Dr. Robin Snipes

Position: Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 342
Phone: 706-507-8067
Email: snipes_robin@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Management
Bio

Dr. Neal Thomson

Dr. Neal Thomson

Position: Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 344
Phone: 706-507-8156
Email: thomson_neal@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Management
Bio


Accounting & Finance

Dr. Leslie Adah

Dr. Leslie Adah

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 331
Phone: 706-507-8168
Email: adah_leslie@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Jasmine Bordere

Dr. Jasmine Bordere

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 333
Phone: 706-507-8597
Email: bordere_jasmine@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Joshua Brooks

Dr. Joshua Brooks

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 323
Phone: 706-507-8160
Email: brooks_joshua1@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Fonda Carter

Dr. Fonda Carter

Position: Associate Dean & Interim Department Chair
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 231
Phone: 706-507-8077
Email: carter_fonda@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Accounting
Bio

Mr. James Cook

Mr. James Cook

Position: lecturer
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 330
Phone: 706-507-8167
Email: cook_james11@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Brett Cotten

Dr. Brett Cotten

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 325
Phone: 706-507-8315
Email: cotten_brett@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Tesa Leonce

Dr. Tesa Leonce

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 327
Phone: 706-507-8164
Email: leonce_tesa@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Fady Mansour

Dr. Fady Mansour

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 428
Phone: 706-507-8596
Email: mansour_fady@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Franklin Mixon

Dr. Franklin Mixon

Position: Professor
Endowed Title: Violet and Thomas Buck Jr. Professor of Economics
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 337
Phone: 706-507-8052
Email: mixon_franklin@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Economics
Bio

Dr. Gisung Moon

Dr. Gisung Moon

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 322
Phone: 706-507-8159
Email: moon_gisung@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Finance
Bio

Mrs. Danielle Navarrete

Mrs. Danielle Navarrete

Position: Data Analyst
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 224
Phone: 706-507-8151
Email: navarrete_danielle@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Wen Shi

Dr. Wen Shi

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 324
Phone: 706-507-8155
Email: shi_wen@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Uma Sridharan

Dr. Uma Sridharan

Position: Professor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology CCT 423
Email: sridharan_uma@columbusstate.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Ms. Kimberly Cantrell

Ms. Kimberly Cantrell

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology
Email: cantrell_kimberly@columbusstate.edu

 Heather Hollstein

Heather Hollstein

Position: Adjunct Instructor
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology
Email: hollstein_heather@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Rick Mattson

Mr. Rick Mattson

Position: Limited Term Faculty
Office: Unknown
Email: mattson_rick@columbusstate.edu


Butler Center for Business and Economic Research

Dr. Benjamin Blair

Dr. Benjamin Blair

Position: Associate Professor
Endowed Title: Butler Chair and Director of The Butler Center for Business and Economic Research
Office: Synovus Center for Commerce & Technology 351
Phone: 706-507-8173
Email: blair_benjamin@columbusstate.edu
Discipline: Economics
Bio